Missing In Action

I am a firm believer in quarter life crisis.  More than ever, the present day is the time when twenty year old’s are expected to be part way finished a degree, or graduating.  There is the expectation that you go to post secondary school, regardless of whether funds are available or not.

There is an overwhelming pressure of the over performers ahead of you.  You know the ones I mean.  The students that go to class full time, volunteer, and juggle that with two jobs and maintaining a charming personality.  That last part is important.  When I went to school part time and had two jobs and didn’t volunteer, I spiraled into the biggest grump I have ever seen myself become.

As far as updates in my life go.  I am dealing with a quarter life crisis, I have a haircut scheduled for tomorrow, I FINALLY passed my road test!  My cat is still loud as ever, and tried to do an aerobics work out with me today.  I am nearing the time of final exams and projects, and have a house sitting job coming up at the end of the month.

I was going to do a post about Saying No.  But I don’t have the time, I’m sorry folks!  Hopefully I can get that post typed up by the weekend.

Instead I am going to post a great Ellen video and wish you all a good week.  Keep your prayers on New York, and your agenda books organized!

xo

Leave a Reply

