Now Is Not the Time

Now is not the time to feel off. Everything feels like sandpaper, nothing is going smoothly, everything grinds against something else.  My nerves are shot, my patience has gone to hell, and that doesn’t prevent the perpetual restlessness and petty irritation that exhausts me by days’ end.

Do you ever feel like that?  Like the only way you can get a moment of air would be to lock yourself in a room and destroy your phone?

Let’s see if I can dredge up any tips for relaxation and focus:

Here’s  some, thanks entrepreneur.com!

1. Count your breaths

2. Sing

3. Drink some water

4. Laugh out loud.

They have more on their list and they give explanations unlike me! So please follow the link if you want more!

Another one I’ve heard is to smile. The muscle’s activating in your face make you feel like you’re happy.

Well, that’s all I’ve got tonight! Sorry for the half-hearted post folks, I’ve got a midterm to start, textbooks to read and I have to meet friends tonight!

Hope your evening is relaxing, stress-free and happy!

 

Leave a Reply

