Pumpkin Spice Latte

I am happy to report that my trip out West was successful. I sat with my Grampa, who cracked jokes when he had the energy to speak, and I helped him drink water and to move from a sitting position to lying down and back again. I hugged my Grandma, and left them a card. I visited with family, and hugged everyone tightly. I am so glad I had the opportunity to go out. When I got home yesterday, I made a batch of bannock and sent them some amazing jam. I sent that off (express) today to them.

On my way back, I bought my first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the year. It was beyond delicious. It was heaven. And. It kick-started my enthusiasm to embrace fall. 

I purchased my books for class tomorrow, today. I have my schedule mostly sorted out. (I confused my work schedule already, but thankfully my manager helped me straighten that out before I showed up hours before my evening shift today) I have an effective cleaning schedule laid out for this fall. Which will allow me to keep up on the essential chores throughout the week, without letting it overwhelm me or anyone else in the home.

I have also been scrolling through Pinterest and pinning delicious dinner ideas… I think it would be easier if I could pin a chef to our kitchen in real life instead…. It would probably be tastier as well!

The weather is slowly easing into cardigan weather, which couldn’t be more perfect. I am excited, are you?

What are some things that make you excited for fall? What things can you not wait to do, as soon as those leaves hit the sidewalk?

 

Happy Fall! ❤

Leave a Reply

