The Art of Marriage

This is well written and I agree with essentially all of it! I wish I could follow all of it every time, but I am working on it. I’m not married yet! But I do try to implement wisdom such as these tips, into my relationship.

Grace & Poise

01139d9a4c28d5ffc96deda24c7158b3

When I recently stumbled across a letter Paul Newman wrote to his bride on their wedding day, I was inspired.    With a marriage spanning 50-years, there is no doubt that Mr Newman knew the ingredients to a long, happy and successful marriage.  Not only does this letter contain wisdom for a romantic relationship but I found the values also applicable to the interactions we have our friends and family.

Happiness in marriage is not something that just happens.

A good marriage must be created.

In the Art of Marriage, the little things are the big things.

It is never being too old to hold hands.

It is remembering to say ‘I love you’ at least once a day.

It is never going to sleep angry.

It is at no time taking the other for granted; the courtship should not end with the honeymoon; it should

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

